dbw - dirtbikeworld.net Members Forums

Go Back   dbw - dirtbikeworld.net Members Forums > General Forums > Health, Well Being & Fitness

Old 20-05-2016
dbw Pro Legend

Hydration products

I'm new to the whole supplement thing but slowly learning.

Can someone in the know please confirm that these 2 products are in the same basic category ?

http://www.bulknutrients.com.au/products/recuper8.html
http://www.endura.com.au/Products/product?groupkey=UEST

Not looking for magic solutions, just something something to prolong hitting the wall and assist recovery. Getting older now with currently a low fitness starting point and recovery each day after training is a real challenge at the moment. 3 hour this weekend is going to wreck me good and proper!

Gatorade is just sugar water now and if that was enough I'd much prefer the flavour of Coke or Beer, or even 2 beers, but sadly that's just not cutting it.
Old 20-05-2016
dbw Pro Legend

No expert here but the Recuper8 contains protein, carbohydrates, BCAA's and Citrulline Malate as well as electrolytes while the endura only contains electrolytes. The Recuper8 seems more tailored towards endurance type activities and recovery while the Endura is simply an electrolyte replacement.

I think you will appreciate the simple carbs (Maltodextrin and Dextrose) towards the end of your 3 hour.

Edit - It actually does say on the endura page that it contains carbs, but I can't see it listed in the ingredients - maybe just don't listen to me at all is a safer bet

Last edited by Medium Rare; 20-05-2016 at 05:10 PM.
Old 20-05-2016
dbw Pro Legend

I've started using this stuff in the camelback, it's good to but if your after more of a recovery formula I think the Recuper8 will be better because of the added protein and BCAA's.

http://www.bulknutrients.com.au/prod...lyte-plus.html
Old 20-05-2016
DBW Clubman