dbw - dirtbikeworld.net Members Forums

Go Back   dbw - dirtbikeworld.net Members Forums > General Forums > Off Track Talk

Off Track Talk Off Topic Stuff, Bench Racing and Other Topics - keep them clean!!!
Proudly Sponsored by www.torpedo7.com.au

Old 04-04-2006
dbw Pro

Victorian Planning ban

Not wanting to upset anyone as a newbie here but who has got the message about the rural zones in Vic and the prohibition of a motor racing track (also includes almost anything you can think of as a motor sport. (Like enduro mototrials, etc, etc) on most privately owned rural zoned land????

I will be taking a couple motor sport VIP's (well just someone from MV and CAMS) with me to a meeting with the head planning paper shuffler early next month and wonder if the word had got around about the new planning laws??? It has just come in and I have tried to get the word out to as many clubs as I could

BJScorps

Who needs knobbies....................I own a SCORPA

By the way... I love my bikes and always have. But we need to get smarter if we want to have somewhere to ride them

www.mototrials.com.au
Old 04-04-2006
dbw Pro Legend

Tell us more........
Where can one see these planning laws ?
Junior Berger
Jumping Jack Flash
KTM 450
Latrobe Valley
Vic
Member AMTRA and TAHCA
Old 04-04-2006
dbw Pro Champion

You mean it also extends to your own private one? Or you just can't charg people to ride at it?
Club Mud #146'
'89 Hilux, All the fruit
'01 KTM 300 Exc - Sold
1982 Honda XL250R
Old 04-04-2006
dbw Pro

This might be the one with a couple of typo's but it may help you get the gist of things.

It takes some wading through but the meat of it in on the www.dse.vic.gov.au website under the Victorian Planning Provisions (VPP's) and Rural Zones Review.

The Hon. Rob HULLS, MP
Minister for Planning
Level 1, 55 St Andrews Place
East Melbourne Vic 3002

23 February 2006

Dear Mr Hulls

Rural Zones Review
Code of Practice - Non-Permenant Off-Road Motorcycle Competition